Join Me on Twitter

Nobel Prize Winners of 2022

nobel prize winners
Dashamlav | 8 November 2022 (अंतिम बदलाव: 8 November 2022)

As we all know, Nobel Prize is considered to be the world’s most prestigious honor. Alfred Nobel established his award in 1895. The Nobel Prizes were first awarded in the year 1901. Now this award is bestowed annually in the fields of Physics, Chemistry, Medicine, Literature, Economics and Peace. Various Swedish and Norwegian institutions select awardees every year.

Winners of Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2022

  • Svante Pääbo (Sweden)

Motivation for the award: for his discoveries concerning the genomes of extinct hominins and human evolution.

Winners of Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2022

  • Carolyn Bertozzi (United States)
  • Morten P. Meldal (Denmark)
  • Karl Barry Sharpless (United States)

Motivation for the award: for the development of click chemistry and bioorthogonal chemistry

Winners of Nobel Prize in Physics 2022

  • Alain Aspect (France)
  • John Clauser (United States)
  • Anton Zeilinger (Austria)

Motivation for the award: for experiments with entangled photons, establishing the violation of Bell inequalities and pioneering quantum information science

Winners of Nobel Peace Prize 2022

  • Ales Bialiatski (Belarus)
  • Memorial (Russia)
  • Center for Civil Liberties (Ukraine)

Motivation for the award: The Peace Prize laureates represent civil society in their home countries. They have for many years promoted the right to criticise power and protect the fundamental rights of citizens. They have made an outstanding effort to document war crimes, human right abuses and the abuse of power. Together they demonstrate the significance of civil society for peace and democracy

nobel prize winners

Winner of Nobel Prize in Literature 2022

  • Annie Ernaux

Motivation for the award: for the courage and clinical acuity with which she uncovers the roots, estrangements and collective restraints of personal memory

Winners of Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences 2022

  • Ben Bernanke (United States)
  • Douglas Diamond (United States)
  • Philip H. Dybvig (United States)

Motivation for the award: for research on banks and financial crises


Use the citation below to add this article to your bibliography

"Nobel Prize Winners of 2022." Web. 25 May 2024. <>, "Nobel Prize Winners of 2022." Accessed 25 May 2024.

"Nobel Prize Winners of 2022." (n.d.). Retrieved 25 May 2024 from