1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. World
  4. International Organizations
  5. ICC

International Cricket Council

details of international organization International Cricket Council
Details of International Cricket Council
Full NameInternational Cricket Council
Foundation Year1909
HeadquartersDubai, United Arab Emirates
DetailsThe International Cricket Council (ICC) is the global governing body of cricket. It was founded as the Imperial Cricket Conference in 1909 by representatives from Australia, England and South Africa. It was renamed as the International Cricket Conference in 1965, and took up its current name in 1989. The ICC has 104 members: 12 Full Members that play Test matches and 92 Associate Members. The ICC is responsible for the organisation and governance of cricket's major international tournaments, most notably the Cricket World Cup and ICC T20 World Cup.
Last updated on 12 April 2021 06:26:31
Dashamlav Logo ImageDashamlav